African Avengers: Presidents Who Can’t Let Go of Power

As you all may know, if you’re not oblivious to what is happening in the news, former Gambian President, Yahya Jammeh, refused to relinquish power to the president-elect, Adama Barrow. Here’s the thing, certain African presidents(or should I say dictators) seem to be obsessed with holding on to this intangible concept know as “power” . I should know, I mean our president……never mind, next paragraph!

This situation is like an Avengers film with African presidents. So Jammeh is basically Ultron or Loki, and the rebels preparing to take him out , are the Avengers. All they need is a dude who resembles a Norse god, a guy with a shield, a giant green guy, a guy with a bow and arrow, a girl with red hair and of course, a wealthy, philanthropic, playboy, billionaire, genius, aka Iron Man.

But seriously, have y’all ever heardĀ Obama say “I ain’t stepping off this seat, I’m gonna be president for a BILLION YEARS!”. No, right? Well, Jammeh did, when he was first elected back in 1994, at the tender age of 29. I’m serious guys, 29 is so young. Chris Evans got his role as Captain America at that age. Might I say, that Chris at 29, is way more manly than Chris at 24, during his time in The Fantastic Four, which I didn’t watch, because Marvel hates me. No they really do,because somehow Ant-Man got his own movie before THE GAWD, Black Panther. Oh and did I mention that Jammeh said that he can cure AIDS?Well damn, he must be Doctor Strange with all these tricks up his sleeve.

Speaking of wealthy African geniuses(like Black Panther), the president-elect of The Gambia,Adama Barrow, is a successful business magnate. He is a property developer, who studiedĀ in the U.K, in the early 00’s. Did I mention he worked as a security guard at everyone’s fave store, Argos?He started from the bottom, and now he’s here, word to Drake. He’s also a married to two women, like Drake is with me and every other girl in the industry. But that’s neither here nor there.
I didn’t want to give a long list of dictators who just can’t let go of this BS, so here’s a link to a YouTube video, explaining why these guys ain’t loyal. Enjoy!

Let It Go: Dictator Version

P.S Marvel should pay me for this post, I’ve promoted the Avengers so hard, they’ll have to give me a role in Infinity Wars.

 

You can find Avengers stuff over here. Thank me later!

Leave a Reply

